Summer and Fall Sports Information

As I get information from coaches, I will update this page.

In order to tryout for any sport, a student must have an up to date athletic physical packet on file with the athletic trainer. 

Students must also be registered WPHS students before they will be allowed to participate.

Summer

Please note that the school will be closed the week of July 4th (July 1-5). The school will also be closed on the following Fridays: June 14, 21, 28, July 5, 12, 19, 26.

The Freshman Campus gym will be closed all summer beginning July 1 to have the floor sanded and repainted.

The Main Campus gym will be closed the week of July 22 – 27 to have the floor refinished in preparation for the 2019-20 school year.

Basketball – Boys

Coach Collettes – Stevan.Colletes@ocps.net

Summer Basketball Tryouts

May 30th in Main Campus Gymnasium.

12th-10th Graders:  2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

9th Graders:  4:00 pm – 5:30 pm

Basketball – Girls

Coach de la Fe – Alexander.DeLaFe@ocps.net

Summer Basketball Tryouts

May 30th in Freshman Campus Gymnasium.

9th – 12th Graders:  2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)

Coach McWilliams – Kristin.McWilliams@ocps.net

Cross Country Summer conditioning information

Girls’ and Boys’ Cross Country Conditioning starts Monday June 3rd.

Monday through Friday from the Cady Way pool parking lot 6:15 am for all

Saturdays Clermont hill loop 5:00 am for all Varsity and qualifying JV

Mandatory Practice- First day of Fall practice allowed by the FHSAA is Monday July 29th.  Meet at Cady Way Park near the pool @ 6:15 am.

Football

Coach Shifflet – Timothy.Shifflet@ocps.net

Coach Russell – Craig.Russell@ocps.net

Coach Benson – David.Benson@ocps.net

Summer Weightlifting and Conditioning

Beginning Monday, June 3rd in Main Campus Weight Room.

Varsity: Monday through Thursday:  8:00 am – 9:30 am

Incoming Freshman: Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays:  9:30 am – 11:00 am

Tennis

Coach Bentley – Teresa.Bentley@ocps.net

Summer Information for Tennis

Any new tennis players coming to Winter Park in the fall can contact Head Coach, Terri Bentley for information on Summer Tennis Trainings and Camps.

Weightlifting – Girls

Coach Hunter – Sol.Hunter@ocps.net

Summer Weightlifting

Beginning Tuesday, June 4th in Main Campus Weight Room.

Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays:  11:00 am – 12:30 pm

Fall

Bowling (Boys & Girls)

Coach Allison – Cynthia.Allison@ocps.net

Preseason Conditioning – TBD

First allowable practice/tryout date – Monday, July 29

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)

Coach McWilliams – Kristin.McWilliams@ocps.net

Cross Country Summer conditioning information

Girls’ and Boys’ Cross Country Conditioning starts Monday June 3rd.

Monday through Friday from the Cady Way pool parking lot 6:15 am for all

Saturdays Clermont hill loop 5:00 am for all Varsity and qualifying JV

First practice date – Monday, July 29, meet at Cady Way Park near the pool @ 6:15 am.

Football

Coach Shifflet – Timothy.Shifflet@ocps.net

Summer Weightlifting and Conditioning

Beginning Monday, June 3rd in Main Campus Weight Room.

Varsity: Monday through Thursday:  8:00 am – 9:30 am

Incoming Freshman: Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays:  9:30 am – 11:00 am

First allowable practice/tryout date – Monday, July 29

Boys’ Golf

Coach Robison – Richard.Robison@ocps.net

First tryout date – Tuesday, July 30, click here for tryout information

Girls’ Golf

Coach DiFrancesco – Joseph.Difrancesco@ocps.net

First tryout date – Tuesday, July 30, click here for tryout information

Swimming (Boys & Girls)

Coach Auer- Joseph.Auer@ocps.net

First tryout date – August 12-17 – Tryout week. Athletes who make the team will be displayed on the fence after practice Saturday am. Please bring to practice: Suit, goggles, cap, dryland apparel, running shoes and a water bottle.

Monday – Friday 2:45 – 5:45 pm

Saturday – 7:00 – 10:00 am

 

Girls’ Volleyball

Coach Gibson – Stephanie.Gibson@ocps.net

Summer calendar – click here for Summer open gym dates and team camp dates

First tryout date – Monday, July 29, click here for tryout information