Sports Tryout Information

2020 – 2021 Sports Tryout Information

 

FALL SPORTS:

  • Bowling – 9/1/20 – Cynthia Allison, cynthia.allison@ocps.net
    • Boardwalk Bowl @ 3:00 pm
  • Spirit Cheer – 8/31/20 – Angela Austin, angela.austin@ocps.net
    • 9th Grade Center Gym @ 4:30 pm
  • Cross Country – 8/31/20 – Kristin McWilliams, kristin.mcwilliams@ocps.net
    • Blue Jacket Park @ 5:30 pm. Click here for more information.
  • Football – 8/31/20 – Tim Shifflet, timothy.shifflet@ocps.net
    • Showalter East @ 2:30 PM
  • Boys’ Golf – 8/31/20 – Rob Robison, richard.robison@ocps.net
    • Rio Pinar @ 3:30 pm. Click here for more information
  • Girls Golf – 8/31/20 – Joe Difrancesco, joseph.difrancesco@ocps.net
    • Winter Pines Golf Club @ 2:45 pm
  • Swimming and Diving – 8/31/20 – Joseph Auer, joseph.auer@ocps.net
    • Swimming
      • Galloway Aquatic Center @ 3:00 pm. Click here for more information.
    • Diving
      • Galloway Aquatic Center @ 6:00 pm.  Click here for more information.
  • Girls Volleyball – 8/31/20 – Stephanie Gibson, stephanie.gibson@ocps.net
    • Main Campus Gym
      • Returning players, Juniors and Seniors 2:45 pm – 4:45 pm
      • New players, 4:45 pm – 6:45 pm

WINTER SPORTS:

  • Boys’ Basketball – 11/2/20 – Steve Colletes, steven.colletes@ocps.net
    • WPHS gym @ 2:30pm-10-12thgrades, 4:00pm 9thgrade center.
  • Girls’ Basketball – 10/26/20 – Alex De La Fe, alexander.delafe@ocps.net
    • WPHS gym @ 3:00pm
  • Competitive Cheer – 10/12/20 – Angie Austin, angela.austin@ocps.net
    • 9thGrade Center gym @ 2:30pm
  • Boys’ Soccer – 10/19/20 – Tom Traxler, tom@unitedworldsoccer.com
    •  Showalter East field @ 5:00pm
  • Girls’ Soccer – 10/19/20 – Troy Denis, troydennis92@gmail.com
    •  Showalter East field @ 3:00pm
  • Girls’ Weightlifting – 10/12/20 – Sol Hunter, sol.hunter@ocps.net
    • WPHS weight room @ 2:30pm
  • Wrestling – 11/9/20 – Craig Russell, craig.russell@ocps.net
    • WPHS wrestling room @ 2:30pm


SPRING SPORTS:

  • Baseball – 1/19/21 – Sid Cash, scash@sidecarhr.com
    • WPHS baseball field @ 4:30pm
  • Flag Football – 2/8/21 – Johnny Miller, JMiller@cityofwinterpark.org
    • WPHS practice field @ 3:00pm
  • Girls’ Lacrosse – 1/25/21 – Mike Gallo, Michael.gallo@ocps.net
    •  WPHS practice field @ 3:00pm
  • Boys’ Lacrosse – 1/25/21 – Ryan Healey, ryan.healey@ocps.net
    •  WPHS practice field @ 4:00pm
  • Softball – 1/19/21 – Bob Eckrich, bob@aubreylaw.com
    • WPHS softball field @ 2:30pm
  • Tennis – 1/19/21 – Terri Bentley, Teresa.Bentley@ocps.net
    • WPHS tennis courts @ 3:00pm
  • Track – 1/19/21 – Kristin McWilliams, Kristin.McWilliams@ocps.net
    •  Showalter track @ 2:45pm
  • Boys’ Volleyball – 2/1/21 – Jesse Day, Jesse.Day2@ocps.net
    •   WPHS gym @ 2:30pm
  • Water Polo – 1/19/21 – Barry Creighton, barryedward.creighton@ocps.net
    •  WPHS pool @ 2:30pm
  • Boys’ Weightlifting – 1/19/21 – David Benson, David.Benson@ocps.net
    • WPHS weight room @ 2:30pm

 

 

Rising 9thgraders, if you are interested in extracurricular activities please contact your high school’s athletic director or administration. We strongly encourage you to visit the schools website for up to date opportunities for the 20-21 school yearand contact information.  Being involved on your high school campus will greatly enhance your experience over your next four years!!

 

 

Also, please keep in mind that due to the recent Pandemic we’ve experienced, all dates, times and locations may change.  Please continue to check our Athletic Website at www.winterparkathletics.org.  as we will update as changes occur.  If you have any questions please email your coach or the Athletic Director, Andy Chiles at Andrew.chiles@ocps.net.